Dragonfly Workbook and CD

Dragonfly is a happy African jazz groove written by Snake Davis on one of his many tours of Japan and was first released on his Talking Bird album back at the start of 2008. [This album is available as a digital download only]

A workbook with instructions, a Cd and musical score. Written for alto, tenor, soprano and baritone saxes, clarinet and flute. Examples are given on all instruments except baritone sax and clarinet. Clarinet players use the soprano parts and tracks, baritone players use the alto parts and tracks. The workbook is written to enable fellow musicians to perform the tune together.

A choice of buying options:-

  • CdBaby - Ships from the USA

  • Direct from artist - ships from the UK. Price includes post and packing:-
  • UK £12
  • Europe £13
  • Rest of the World £14

Forthcoming Events

  • Feb 25
    Ropery Hall,  Barton upon Humber
  • Mar 1
    Cinnamon Club,  Bowdon, Altrincham
  • Mar 2
    Louth Jazz Club,  Louth
  • Mar 3
    Cobbles & Clay,  Haworth
  • Mar 9
    Square Chapel Arts Centre,  Halifax

Snake Davis Band Tour (4 piece)

Abraham, Martin & John


YouTube -- https://www.youtube.com/user/snakedavisTV Twitter -- http://www.twitter.com/SnakeDavis Facebook -- https://www.facebook.com/Snake-Davis-309791688126/timeline/

Sample album tracks