Time Stands Still

by Snake Davis

For over a decade folks have been asking Snake for an album of gentle, relaxing pieces. Music to chill out to, stretch to, fall asleep to. Featuring the Japanese Shakuhachi, Chinese Dizi, the beautiful Handpan drum, Indian bansuri and saxes at their most mellow.

1.  Hēan.  Snake: bansuri. Ernie Wood: keyboards, programming.

2.  Kokoro, Kisoku. Snake: shakuhachi, didgeridoo, voice. Sally and Joe: breathing.

3.  Lotus Flower.  Snake: shakuhachi. Ernie Wood: keyboards, programming.

4.  A Hidden Shrine.  Snake: shakuhachi, baritone sax. Inder Goldfinger: ghatam, gong, percussion.

5.  At Dawn.  Snake: dizi. Ernie Wood: keyboards, programming.

6. Quiet Storm. Snake: bansuri, keyboards.

7.  Return of the Eagle.  Snake: bansuri, tenor sax. Inder Goldfinger: tabla, percussion.

8. Time Stands Still. Snake: handpan, saxes.

9. Shizuka. Snake: shinobe, baritone sax. Ernie Wood: keyboards, programming.

10. Stillness. Snake: tenor sax, voice. Guy Allison, Jeff Kollman, Doug Rappoport: voices.

11. In Memory. Snake: tenor sax. Guy Allison: keyboards

OUT NOW.  Please note that in order to reduce plastic waste, we have chosen not to have this album shrink-wrapped.

Worldwide Shipping available  - please select correct price from the dropdown menu. All prices include post and packing.

If you want Snake to sign your copy - please email us either prior or straight after ordering. If you don't have our details, you can use the form on the contact page.

GIFTING       Due to the amount of lockdowns and isolating across the world, we are happy to send Snake's CDs with a message in a gift card or postcard on your behalf. Please select the correct postage rate and contact us (see above info on how to do that) with the message, address and choice of card - Snake playing, Snake surrounded by saxes or Autumn sunshine.

Shipping Location

Snake Davis Trio

We’re absolutely delighted to bring you this album.

Snake is joined by long time friends John Thirkell  and Mark Creswell. John Thirkell is one of Britain’s top trumpet and flugelhorn players. Since the 1980s, he has played on hundreds of pop, rock, and jazz recordings appearing on 22 No.1 records; on at least one album in the UK charts continuously for more than 13 years - in 2009 he had two consecutive UK No.1 singles with Pixie Lott. Bruno Mars ‘Uptown Funk’ was his 22nd UK no.1 His tours include Swing Out Sister, Lisa Stansfield, Jamiroqui & Buddy Rich.

The 3 met at Music College & have been friends ever since.  Mark Creswell, virtuoso guitarist makes a welcome return to the Snake family for this trio. Together they play beautiful tunes,  jazzy, emotional, moving,  The choice of material reflects a collective love of strong and moving melodies. 

1. You're The One

2. Aqua De Beber

3. All Blues

4. Time After Time

5. Fuji Sighting

6. Baila Conmigo

7. You Don't Know What Love Is

8. Wichita Lineman

9. Aguas De Marco

10. Concerto De Aranjuez



Shipping Location
Direct from Artist

Classic Sax Solos 2 CD

ClicFollowing on from the success of the Classic Sax Solos show and first album, this second CD covers those tracks most requested by fans and audience members. All performed with great sensitivity to the original as a mark of respect to the great saxophone players who performed on them.

Track Listing:-

  1. At the sign of the swingin' cymbal / Cagney and Lacey theme
  2. Pick up the pieces
  3. Supertramp medley
  4. Flamingo
  5. Your latest trick / Arthur's theme
  6. Never let her slip away
  7. All the things you are
  8. Walk on the wild side
  9. Native New Yorker / Young hearts run free
  10. Lily was here
  11. Will You
Buy direct from artist

Copies available direct from artist in the UK. Album launched at Hull Truck Theatre on the 30th June 2018

International shipping available.

Many thanks.

Shipping Location

Classic Sax Solos

A truly incredible album with all the hits from the Classic Sax Solo tour. Includes a booklet giving information on the original saxophonist as well as a little bit about each tune. Not only is this a brilliantly entertaining piece of work, it highlights just how incredible Mr Davis is.

Includes Baker Street, Parker's Mood, Just The Way You Are, Respect, Yakety Yak, A Million Love Songs and many many more.


Digital version from CdBaby

This link will take you to our authorised reseller CdBaby for the digital tracks and album

Direct from Artist

CD direct from artist - payment using paypal. Contact us directly for other payment methods if preferred.


Shipping Location


Hysteria - “An outstanding example of contemporary soul-jazz” Echoes Magazine

Hysteria Track Listing: Invitation. Now’s The Time. Mary’s Prayer. Summer Song. The Miracle Of Love. The Tickle (Live in Wigan). Letitia. The waiting. The Hustle. Taxi. Melancholy Serenade. Togetherness. Hysteria. East of East. 

Choice of buying options.

  • CdBaby - Ships from the USA

  • Direct from artist - ships from the UK. Price includes post and packing:-
  • UK £12
  • Europe £13
  • Rest of the World £14
Buy from CDBaby

Album ships from USA

Buy Direct from Artist
Shipping Location

Adder Lessons

Add a subheading

For those of you not lucky enough to have any of Snakes earlier albums. A soulful collection of his most requested tracks from the albums Second Skin, Music Man and Wonderful World including the Wakefield Wobble and the all time classic Just My Imagination.

Digital downloads only

Buy from CDBaby

Click on the link above to buy from CDBaby (USA based website)


Mascara - Snake Davis & The Suspicions

This is Snakes 8 piece Northern Soul, Motown, Atlanta band. They perform in the UK and are the number one choice for visiting American soul artists for backing.

This album sees them perform a mix of fabulous tunes including Take This Heart of Mine, Sugar Baby and Tainted Love.

Choice of buying options.

  • CdBaby - Ships from the USA

  • Direct from artist - ships from the UK. Price includes post and packing:-
  • UK £12
  • Europe £13
  • Rest of the World £14


Buy from CDBaby
Buy Direct from Artist
Shipping Location

Missing You - Digital Version Only

Released in 2013. This album showcases the awesome talents of Snake Davis on saxes and wood flute, Paul Birchall on keyboards, Simon Goulding on basses and Alastair Thynne on drums.

Beautiful renditions of Purple Rain, Human Nature and McCartney's Maybe I'm Amazed as well as other classics and self penned tunes. A fabulous introduction to an extraordinary live band.

Choice of buying options.

  • CdBaby - Ships from the USA

  • Direct from artist - ships from the UK. Price includes post and packing:-
  • UK £12
  • Europe £13
  • Rest of the World £14
Available from CDbaby

Missing You is widely available online from stores such as CdBaby, iTunes and Amazon as well as at performances and direct from the artist

Live - Digital Version Only

"Some really big, soulful tenor playing this is the business - 13 tracks of gorgeously lush sax from one of the most distinctive sax voices around" 

"If you can't get to a live performance, this IS the next best thing"

Including the hauntingly beautiful version of "Imagine", Mary's Prayer and Betcha by Golly Wow, Snake wears his heart on his sleeve with this album. A live album carefully edited to remove the applause.

The hard copy is no longer available, but you can still purchase the digital version through CdBaby.

Buy from CdBaby - Digital version only

Talking Bird - Digital version only

"A fabulous blend of emotional music; soulful, melodic, inspired"

Includes the title track, Naima and Fuji-Sighting

The hard copy CD is no longer available, but the digital album is available through CDbaby

Digital copy only - Buy from CdBaby